Earth Science / Nov. 13 – Nov. 17

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Nov. 13, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues.  Nov. 14, 2017 4-4 Rocks from Reefs

https://quizlet.com/39701181/science-4-4-rocks-from-reefs-flash-cards/

https://oceanservice.noaa.gov/education/kits/corals/coral04_reefs.html

Daily Task: Read pg. 107-109, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Wed. Nov. 15, 2017 Work on Chapter 4 Project – Rock Collection Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. Nov. 16, 2017 Work on Chapter 4 Project – Rock Collection

DISPLAY BOARD

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Nov. 17, 2017 Present Chapter 4 Project – Rock Collection Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Advertisements

Earth Science / Nov. 6 – Nov. 10

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Nov. 6, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues.  Nov. 7, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Wed. Nov. 8, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. Nov. 9, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Nov. 10, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 

Earth Science / Oct. 30 – Nov. 03

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Oct. 30, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues. Oct. 31, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Wed. Nov. 1, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. Nov. 2, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Bring your own device!*

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Nov. 3, 2017 Work on Science Fair Research Paper

 *Go to Information Center*

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 

Earth Science / Sept. 25 – Sept. 29

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Sept. 25, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues. Sept. 26, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map

 

Work on Science Fair Project (Packet)

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Wed. Sept. 27, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map

 Work on Science Fair Project (Packet)

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. Sept. 28, 2017 Present Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Sept. 29, 2017 Play Kahoot! No HW  

Earth Science / Sept. 11 – Sept. 15

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Sept. 11, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map

Join Google Classroom (Earth Science)

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues. Sept. 12, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Wed. Sept. 13, 2017 2-3 Maps and Computers

*Science Fair Research Notecards Part I due date!* (Google Classroom)

Daily Task: Read pg. 49-51, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Thurs. Sept. 14, 2017 NO SCHOOL

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY

NO SCHOOL  
Fri. Sept. 15, 2017 NO SCHOOL

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY

NO SCHOOL  

Earth Science / Sept. 4 – Sept. 8

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Sept. 4, 2017 Introduce Chapter 2 – Mapping Earth’s Surface

Chapter Project – Getting on the Map

 2-1 Exploring Earth’s Surface

http://www.eartheclipse.com/geology/what-are-landforms-and-major-types-of-landforms-on-earth.html

Daily Task: Read pg. 34-38, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Tues. Sept. 5, 2017 2-2 Models of Earth

*Bring your device to class – NEARPOD*

Daily Task: Read pg. 39-47, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Wed. Sept. 6, 2017 2-3 Maps and Computers

 

Daily Task: Read pg. 49-51, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Thurs. Sept. 7, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Sept. 8, 2017 Work on Chapter 2 Project – Getting on the Map

How to Make a Scale Drawing (YouTube)

Khan Academy Video (How to Make a Scale Drawing)

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/cc-seventh-grade-math/cc-7th-geometry/cc-7th-scale-drawings/v/constructing-scale-drawings

Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 

Earth Science / Aug. 28 – Sept. 1

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Aug. 28, 2017 Work on Chapter 1 Project – Build a Model! Daily Task: Work on the assigned project

HW: No HW

 
Tues. Aug. 29, 2017 Present Chapter 1 Project – Build a Model!

 *Chapter 1 Online Quiz – www.engradepro.com

Daily Task: Present the assigned project

HW: No HW

Chapter 1 Online QUIZ
Wed. Aug. 30, 2017 Introduce Chapter 2 – Mapping Earth’s Surface

*Create new Teams!*

Chapter Project – Getting on the Map

 2-1 Exploring Earth’s Surface

http://www.eartheclipse.com/geology/what-are-landforms-and-major-types-of-landforms-on-earth.html

Daily Task: Read pg. 34-38, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Thurs. Aug. 31, 2017 2-2 Models of Earth

 *Bring your device to class – NEARPOD*

How to choose a Science Fair Project: https://www.stevespanglerscience.com/blog/2012/01/09/science-fair-911-choose-a-topic-project-ideas/

https://www.livescience.com/38122-science-fair-project-topics.html

Daily Task: Read pg. 39-47, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Fri. Sept. 1, 2017 2-3 Maps and Computers

CH1 TEST

Daily Task: Read pg. 49-51, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 

Earth Science / Aug. 14 – Aug. 18

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Aug. 14, 2017 Introduce Chapter 1 – Introduction to Earth Science

 1-1 What is Science?

http://undsci.berkeley.edu/article/whatisscience_01

https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/science/en/

 

Daily Task: Read pg. 6-12, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Tues. Aug. 15, 2017 1-2 The Study of Earth Science

http://geology.com/articles/what-is-earth-science.shtml

http://www.livescience.com/46252-earth-science.html

Daily Task: Read pg. 13-18, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Wed. Aug. 16, 2017 1-3 The Nature of Technology

http://undsci.berkeley.edu/article/whathassciencedone_03

Daily Task: Read pg. 20-22, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Thurs. Aug. 17, 2017 1-4 Safety in the Science Laboratory

http://www.uft.org/chapters/lab-specialists/lab-safety-rules-for-students

Daily Task: Read pg. 23-27, copy the vocabulary and the main idea.

HW: Work not finished in class

 
Fri. Aug. 18, 2017 Chapter 1 Review

 *Chapter 1 Online Quiz www.engradepro.com

Daily Task: Go over chapter 1 concepts

HW: No HW

Chapter 1 Online QUIZ

Earth Science / Aug. 06 – Aug. 10

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. Aug. 7, 2017 Summer Holiday

NO SCHOOL

NO SCHOOL  
Tues. Aug. 8, 2017 Summer Holiday

NO SCHOOL

NO SCHOOL  
Wed. Aug. 9, 2017 bigstock-Welcome-back-to-school-Vector-48181301.jpg

Introduction to Earth Science

  1. Discuss Class Rules
  2. Discuss grading policy
  3. Create first teams

Introduction Letter:

Earth Science Intro Letter 2017-2018

Daily Task: Help create the class rules and create the first teams

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. Aug. 10, 2017 General Concepts

  1. Science
  2. Earth Science

http://www.literacynet.org/mi/assessment/findyourstrengths.html

Daily Task: Research concepts

HW: No HW

 
Fri. Aug. 11, 2017 Play Kahoot! Daily Task: Play the game

HW: No HW

 

Earth Science / may 22 – May 26

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT
Mon. May 22, 2017 Present Chapter 21 Project – Stars & Constellations Daily Task: Present the Project

HW: No HW

 
Tues. May 23, 2017 *Go to the Information Center!*

Watch the Videos and take notes on important key concepts

The Big Bang – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9B7Ix2VQEGo

Distances – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWMh61yutjU

Daily Task: Watch the videos

HW: No HW

 
Wed. May 24, 2017 Astronomy Discussion – Questions & Answers Daily Task: Participate in the discussion

HW: No HW

 
Thurs. May 25, 2017 Astronomy Discussion – Questions & Answers Daily Task: Participate in the discussion

HW: No HW

 
Fri. May 26, 2017 Movie Day! HW: No HW